2019 NYSAEOP Award Recipients

2019 Isabel M. Paddock Student Scholarship

Austin Lamb


Austin lives in Owego and graduated from the Tioga Central School District. He was on the wrestling and football teams, and also did Track and Field. Austin was on the High Honor Roll and in the Honor Society. He was ranked 8th in his class with a 97.24 average.  With a concurrent enrollment at Tompkins-Cortland Community College, he earned 60 credits which gave him an associate’s degree while still in high school.

Austin participated in the YES! Leads program which teaches peers about making smart choices with drugs and alcohol. He volunteered at Camp Ahwaga and the Special Olympics. He was also in the Boy Varsity Club and on Student Council. Austin was also awarded the Class D Scholar Athlete of the Year. He is currently attending Rochester Institute of Technology majoring in Finance. He would like to be a CFO one day. 

2019 NYSAEOP Office Professional of the Year

Lisa McLaen, CEOE


For the last five years, Lisa has been an Administrative Assistant at the Munn Elementary School within the Spencerport School District. Prior to achieving that position, she was employed at the St. John the Evangelist School, Diocese of Rochester, for three years.


In 2014, Lisa joined NAEOP and in 2015 she joined NYSAEOP. Since getting involved in these two organizations, she has attended three national conferences, four state conferences, one state professional development day, two Safety & Security conferences by the former Genesee Valley School Boards Institute, and has participated in many online trainings, including the NAEOP webinar series. In 2016 Lisa received her Bachelor Degree Option II PSP Certificate along with the CEOE distinction. 


As the NYSAEOP webmaster, Lisa was solely responsible for creating a whole new look to the NYSAEOP website. Her hard work was recognized at the national level when she was awarded 1st place for the 2019 NAEOP Non-Professional Website Award at the NAEOP conference in Boise, Idaho. At that conference, Lisa was also appointed to serve as the Elementary Council Chairman by NAEOP Presidnet, Jill Averyhart, CEOE.

Our Mission

NYSAEOP, the only state-wide, non-union organization, is dedicated to the continued professional growth in preparing members to meet the challenges of a changing world.


The Association shall promote and support:

  • Life-long Learning
  • Leadership
  • Team Networking
  • Educational Resources

Want to Become a Member? 

If you would like to join NYSAEOP, please fill out and submit our membership form.


Working toward your PSP?

As a member, we offer individual guidance in obtaining your PSP.

Brenda Brickle, CEOE, President

Phelps-Clifton Springs CSD
1550 Rt. 488

Clifton Springs, NY 14432
Work: (315) 548-6415
Cell: (315) 945-8031


Lisa McLaen, CEOE, Webmaster
Spencerport CSD
Munn Elementary School
2333 Manitou Rd

Spencerport NY 14559
Work: (585) 349-5501
Cell: (585) 732-9033

Affiliated with

Print Print | Sitemap
© 2000-2020 NYSAEOP